2CEcredit
Livewebinar
Wed, 19 September
10:00 AM EST (New York)

Live Webinar: THE WHYS, WHEREFORES AND HOWS OF REPLACING SINGLE MISSING TOOTH IN THE ESTHETIC ZONE: STRATEGIES FOR IMPLANT SUPPORTED CROWNS ON DIFFERENT CLINICAL INDICATIONS.

Speaker(s): Prof. Dr. Ates Parlar DDS, PhD

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
Register Now

Please login or register

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of our website. If you already have an account, please login.

If you don't have an account yet, please register. Registration is completely free and it only takes a minute.

Become a member for free

add to calendar

Add the webinar to your calendar

other time zones

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

19 Sep 2018, 07:00 AM

New York, USA

19 Sep 2018, 10:00 AM

London, United Kingdom

19 Sep 2018, 03:00 PM

Berlin, Germany

19 Sep 2018, 04:00 PM

Bucharest, Romania

19 Sep 2018, 05:00 PM

Moskow, Russian Federation

19 Sep 2018, 05:00 PM

Islamabad, Pakistan

19 Sep 2018, 07:30 PM

New Delhi, India

19 Sep 2018, 07:30 PM

Bangkok, Thailand

19 Sep 2018, 09:00 PM

Hanoi, Vietnam

19 Sep 2018, 09:00 PM

Beijing, China

19 Sep 2018, 10:00 PM

Philipines

19 Sep 2018, 10:00 PM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

19 Sep 2018, 10:00 PM

Singapore

19 Sep 2018, 10:00 PM

Taiwan

19 Sep 2018, 10:00 PM

Hong Kong

19 Sep 2018, 10:00 PM

Sydney

20 Sep 2018, 12:00 AM

Live Webinar: THE WHYS, WHEREFORES AND HOWS OF REPLACING SINGLE MISSING TOOTH IN THE ESTHETIC ZONE: STRATEGIES FOR IMPLANT SUPPORTED CROWNS ON DIFFERENT CLINICAL INDICATIONS.

Prof. Dr. Ates Parlar DDS, PhD

Single tooth replacement with implant restorations in the esthetic zone requires consideration of various strategies and following a structured treatment plan for these demanding situations.

There are several challenging factors inherent on replacing a missing incisor in the esthetic zone. Decrease in bone and soft tissue volume, subsequent to tooth loss, is one of the most important of these factors. When the treatment option is an implant supported crown, adequate tissue volume becomes a prerequisite for optimum esthetic outcome. There are several treatment plan options available for the clinician to decide when a tooth is condemned to extraction. Immediate implant placement would be the first option in order to decrease treatment time and also to preserve tissue volume and contours. However, there are limitations for immediate implant placement.  Socket preservation could be another option for the management of fresh extraction sockets. If the tooth was lost certain time ago and ridge resorption has already been occurred then the clinician should consider augmentation techniques in order to obtain sufficient hard and soft tissue volume for pleasing esthetic results. There are several challenging factors inherent on  replacing a missing incisor in the esthetic zone.                         

In this webinar single tooth replacement in the esthetic zone will be covered. Different clinical situations will be described and according to indications appropriate approaches are going to be presented and discussed on clinical cases.

key words: immediate implantation, single tooth replacement, esthetic zone, socket preservation, site development, socket shield, dental  webinar


Release date: 19/09/2018
Expiration date: 19/09/2021

“THE WHYS, WHEREFORES AND HOWS OF REPLACING SINGLE MISSING TOOTH IN THE ESTHETIC ZONE: STRATEGIES FOR IMPLANT SUPPORTED CROWNS ON DIFFERENT CLINICAL INDICATIONS.” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA CERP and AGD PACE provider.

Speaker(s)

Prof. Dr. Ates Parlar DDS, PhD

Prof. Parlar graduated from the University of Ankara’s School of Dentistry in 1982, becoming a Professor in Periodontology at the same university in 1995. He is the recipient of 8 scientific and honour awards, has more than 70 publications to his name, has presented more than 150 lectures and conferences nationally and internationally, and has delivered around 250 master class courses. Parlar’s areas of interest include clinical and experimental studies in the field of regenerative periodontics, perio-plastic surgery, guided tissue regeneration, esthetic dentistry, perio-implant-prosthetic relations, implant dentistry and guided bone regeneration. He currently maintains a private practice.

Ask the Expert

Leave a Reply