1CEcredit
Livewebinar
Tue, 9 June
1:00 PM EST (New York)

Live Webinar: The synergy of digital dentistry and biology in implantology – designing and treatment workflow

Speaker(s): Dr. Stavros Pelekanos

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
Register Now

Please login or register

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of our website. If you already have an account, please login.

If you don't have an account yet, please register. Registration is completely free and it only takes a minute.

Become a member for free

other time zones

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

09 Jun, 10:00 AM

Mexico City, Mexic

09 Jun, 12:00 PM

New York, USA

09 Jun, 01:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

09 Jun, 06:00 PM

Berlin, Germany

09 Jun, 07:00 PM

Bucharest, Romania

09 Jun, 08:00 PM

Moscow, Russian Federation

09 Jun, 08:00 PM

Abu Dhabi, UAE

09 Jun, 09:00 PM

Islamabad, Pakistan

09 Jun, 10:30 PM

New Delhi, India

09 Jun, 10:30 PM

Bangkok, Thailand

10 Jun, 12:00 AM

Hanoi, Vietnam

10 Jun, 12:00 AM

Beijing, China

10 Jun, 01:00 AM

Philipines

10 Jun, 01:00 AM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

10 Jun, 01:00 AM

Singapore

10 Jun, 01:00 AM

Taiwan

10 Jun, 01:00 AM

Hong Kong

10 Jun, 01:00 AM

Sydney, Australia

10 Jun, 03:00 AM

Live Webinar: The synergy of digital dentistry and biology in implantology – designing and treatment workflow

Dr. Stavros Pelekanos

Implant placement through digitally designed guide stents becomes more and more popular as the accuracy, the efficacy and handling of these procedure is evolving fast.

On the other hand, CAD CAM prosthetic implant restorations have been already used since many years with the help of well-developed lab scanners and software’s already implemented in the everyday lab work. The last missing link, the use of intraoral scanners seems to gain more and more the trust of the practitioners in the daily practice.

The aim of the presentation is to analyze the implant abutment design and the digital workflow in the esthetic zone through scientific evidence and daily experience as well as the indications and the limitations of the digital process depending on existing materials and known procedures. Chairside intraoral scanning, handling digital impressions, usual mistakes and all the full process from digitization to manufacture and final cementation through all the design steps will be clarified. Clinical cases will be presented discussing different clinical approaches, showing the synergy of older and newer biological concepts in the treatment workflow.


Release date: 09/06/2020
Expiration date: 09/06/2023

“The synergy of digital dentistry and biology in implantology – designing and treatment workflow” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA CERP and AGD PACE provider.

Speaker(s)

Dr. Stavros Pelekanos

Dr. Stavros Pelekanos received his undergraduate degree in Dentistry (D.D.S.) from the University of Athens, Greece. In 1993, he obtained his doctoral degree in Prosthodontics (Dr med dent) from the University of Freiburg (Prof. Dr. J.R. Strub), Germany. Following his professional training, Dr. Pelekanos established a private practice in Athens, oriented towards prosthodontics, implantology and esthetic dentistry.

In 2002, he was appointed full-time Lecturer at the Department of Prosthodontics, Dental School, University of Athens, Greece, and in 2012 Assistant Professor in the same department. Since 2013 he is an active member of the European Academy of Esthetic Dentistry (EAED). His professional affiliations include: The International College of Prosthodontics (ICP), European Prosthodontic Association (EPA), Greek Prosthodontic Association and many others. He is a faculty member of gIDE Institute (Global Institute of Dental Education, Los Angeles, California) and Dental Tribune (CME courses) lecturing internationally and performing hands on courses on implants, aesthetics and restorative procedures.

In 2008 and 2011, Dr. Pelekanos received second and first prize at the scientific award competition of the European Academy of Esthetic Dentistry held in Madrid, Spain and Istanbul, Turkey respectively. To date he has published over twenty articles in peer reviewed journals and 3 chapters in books.

Ask the Expert