1CEcredit
Livewebinar
Wed, 16 May
10:30 AM EST (New York)

New possibilities in production of implant-supported restorations on titanium adhesive-bases. How you achieve the best aesthetic and functional result.

Speaker(s): Nando Aeschlimann CDT

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
Register Now

Please login or register

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of our website. If you already have an account, please login.

If you don't have an account yet, please register. Registration is completely free and it only takes a minute.

Become a member for free

add to calendar

Add the webinar to your calendar

other time zones

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

16 May 2018, 07:30 AM

New York, USA

16 May 2018, 10:30 AM

London, United Kingdom

16 May 2018, 03:30 PM

Berlin, Germany

16 May 2018, 04:30 PM

Bucharest, Romania

16 May 2018, 05:30 PM

Moskow, Russian Federation

16 May 2018, 05:30 PM

Islamabad, Pakistan

16 May 2018, 08:00 PM

New Delhi, India

16 May 2018, 08:00 PM

Bangkok, Thailand

16 May 2018, 09:30 PM

Hanoi, Vietnam

16 May 2018, 09:30 PM

Beijing, China

16 May 2018, 10:30 PM

Philipines

16 May 2018, 10:30 PM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

16 May 2018, 10:30 PM

Singapore

16 May 2018, 10:30 PM

Taiwan

16 May 2018, 10:30 PM

Hong Kong

16 May 2018, 10:30 PM

Sydney

17 May 2018, 12:30 AM

New possibilities in production of implant-supported restorations on titanium adhesive-bases. How you achieve the best aesthetic and functional result.

Nando Aeschlimann CDT

Titanium bases as abutments play an increasingly important role in modern dental technology. The renewed demand for screw-retained prosthetics poses a challenge in achieving functional as well as aesthetically optimal results.

This webinar shows three examples of making a screw-retained restoration on titanium adhesive bases:

  • A screw-retained single crown on engaging titanium adhesive-bases
  • A screw-retained bridge on non-engaging titanium adhesive-bases
  • A screw-retained restoration of the entire upper jaw with innovative titanium adhesive-cylinders on four implants with multi-unit abutments

The webinar is targeted at prosthodontists and dental technicians.

Subjects:

  • Titanium bases as a cost-effective individual treatment option with CAD/CAM as well as with the traditional manufacturing workflow
  • Challenges in performing screw-retained treatments
  • New possibilities achieved by positioning of the screw access hole in the aesthetically and functionally favourable position
  • New opportunities obtained by adhering titanium bases to individual restorations in the lab – easy insertion for a dentist and improved aesthetics through smaller access holes to the screw access channel
  • Improved aesthetic results through dual-hue anodized surfaces
  • Simplified bonding of titanium adhesive bases with superstructure – without blasting the titanium surface
  • Guidelines for the manufacture of screw-retained restorations in terms of hygiene and aftercare

Release date: 16/05/2018
Expiration date: 16/05/2021

“New possibilities in production of implant-supported restorations on titanium adhesive-bases. How you achieve the best aesthetic and functional result.” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA CERP and AGD PACE provider.

Speaker(s)

Nando Aeschlimann CDT

08-2017 Founding of his own dental laboratory: Das Zahnlabor Nando Aeschlimann in Zurich Switzerland (www.daszahnlabort.ch)

  • Chief in charge dental laboratory All-on-4® ZTW Roman Wisniewski in St. Gallen Switzerland.
  • Employment and practical trainings at: Willi Geller Dental Lab, Zurich, Switzerland * Dental Lab Walter Gebhard-Achilles, Zurich, Switzerland * John Won, Oral Design, Bridge-Rite Ceramics7, London, UK *  Antonio Lobez-Tejero, Oral Design, Protesis Dental Sunol, Barcelona, Spain * Eduardo Setien, Oral Design, Oral Design Center San Sebastian Spain * ASZ Andres Schwab Zahntechnik, Baar, Switzerland * Busch Dental – Art Dent / Beat Heckendorn, Bern Switzerland.
  • Technical Manager / Dental Technician Creation Willi Geller International, Meiningen, Austria.
  • Born in canton of Zurich, Switzerland – grown up in Heimisbach (Emmental), Switzerland.

Ask the Expert

Leave a Reply