1CEcredit
Livewebinar
Mon, 20 May
12:00 PM EST (New York)

Live Webinar: The use of a new non-resorbable cell occlusive membrane to improve bone preservation and augmentation

Speaker(s): Dr. Alfonso Caiazzo

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
Register Now

Please login or register

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of our website. If you already have an account, please login.

If you don't have an account yet, please register. Registration is completely free and it only takes a minute.

Become a member for free

other time zones

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

20 May, 09:00 AM

Mexico City, Mexic

20 May, 11:00 AM

New York, USA

20 May, 12:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

20 May, 05:00 PM

Berlin, Germany

20 May, 06:00 PM

Bucharest, Romania

20 May, 07:00 PM

Moskow, Russian Federation

20 May, 07:00 PM

Islamabad, Pakistan

20 May, 09:30 PM

New Delhi, India

20 May, 09:30 PM

Bangkok, Thailand

20 May, 11:00 PM

Hanoi, Vietnam

20 May, 11:00 PM

Beijing, China

21 May, 12:00 AM

Philipines

21 May, 12:00 AM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

21 May, 12:00 AM

Singapore

21 May, 12:00 AM

Taiwan

21 May, 12:00 AM

Hong Kong

21 May, 12:00 AM

Sydney

21 May, 02:00 AM

Live Webinar: The use of a new non-resorbable cell occlusive membrane to improve bone preservation and augmentation

Dr. Alfonso Caiazzo

In this webinar the speaker will present clinical cases demonstrating the excellence achieved.

Bone resorption can be considered as a pitfall to achieve excellent results in oral rehabilitation with dental implants. Soon after a tooth extraction, a physiological bone remodeling starts and it lasts for about 16 to 24 weeks. This remodeling might result in a certain bone resorption that can jeopardize the final clinical outcome or compromise the implant placement in a prosthetically driven position.

Many techniques and different materials have been used to augment the alveolar bone either simultaneously or before implant placement.

The socket preservation techniques have become very popular in order to counteract the physiological bone resorption. In this case a primary closure is not attempted. In so doing this will leave the surgical site exposed to the oral cavity. A cell occlusive membrane can be used to avoid any contamination of the grafting material, most of the membranes utilized in these cases are resorbable. One of the main properties of these membranes is the fast resorption in case of exposure to the oral cavity, this will impede infection and bacterial contamination of the site.

Recently a new non-resorbable membrane has been launched on the market, differently from the ePTFE membranes this new product will not be contaminated by pathogenic bacteria if exposed to the oral cavity. Because of this, the new membrane may be ideal for Socket Preservation and for a GBR technique in cases where the risk of membrane exposure is very high.

In this webinar the speaker will present clinical cases demonstrating the excellence achieved.


Release date: 20/05/2019
Expiration date: 20/05/2022

“The use of a new non-resorbable cell occlusive membrane to improve bone preservation and augmentation” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA┬áCERP and AGD PACE provider.

Speaker(s)

Dr. Alfonso Caiazzo

Dr. Alfonso Caiazzo was awarded his dental degree at the University of Naples, Italy, in 1991. He went through a residency program in Oral and Maxillofacial surgery at TUFTS University in Boston, USA from 1993-1997. He was clinical instructor at the same University in the department of oral surgery in 1998. From 1997 to 1999 he did a fellowship in Implant dentistry at the New York University, New York USA. He is Visiting Assistant Professor of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery in the Henry M. Goldman School of Dental Medicine (Boston University). He is member of the American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery.

He is President Elect of the Italian society of oral surgery and implant dentistry (SICOI). Certified in Wilckodontics. He is Fellow of the European Federation of Oral Surgery Societies (EFOSS). He is founding member of the European Society of Dental & Craniofacial Stem Cells (ESDCSC). Co-editor of the book Orthodontically Driven Corticotomy , Wiley-Blackwell 2015. Co-author of the chapter Implant dentistry in Oral Surgery for the General Dentist, Wiley-Blackwell 2015. Author of several articles in International Journals. His office is located in Salerno, Italy, and his practice is limited to oral surgery and Implant dentistry.

Ask the Expert