1CEcredit
Livewebinar
Wed, 26 September
6:00 PM EST (New York)

Live Webinar: Sex, Drugs & Oral Cancer™

Speaker(s): Mr. Robert Whitman MSE

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
Register Now

Please login or register

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of our website. If you already have an account, please login.

If you don't have an account yet, please register. Registration is completely free and it only takes a minute.

Become a member for free

add to calendar

Add the webinar to your calendar

other time zones

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

26 Sep 2018, 03:00 PM

New York, USA

26 Sep 2018, 06:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

26 Sep 2018, 11:00 PM

Berlin, Germany

27 Sep 2018, 12:00 AM

Bucharest, Romania

27 Sep 2018, 01:00 AM

Moskow, Russian Federation

27 Sep 2018, 01:00 AM

Islamabad, Pakistan

27 Sep 2018, 03:30 AM

New Delhi, India

27 Sep 2018, 03:30 AM

Bangkok, Thailand

27 Sep 2018, 05:00 AM

Hanoi, Vietnam

27 Sep 2018, 05:00 AM

Beijing, China

27 Sep 2018, 06:00 AM

Philipines

27 Sep 2018, 06:00 AM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

27 Sep 2018, 06:00 AM

Singapore

27 Sep 2018, 06:00 AM

Taiwan

27 Sep 2018, 06:00 AM

Hong Kong

27 Sep 2018, 06:00 AM

Sydney

27 Sep 2018, 08:00 AM

Live Webinar: Sex, Drugs & Oral Cancer™

Mr. Robert Whitman MSE

Due to a recent rise in HPV, oral cancer rates have continued to rise and are now affecting patients that we never thought were at risk. This webinar will provide oral cancer education and proper protocols for early discovery to save lives.

Recent trends in oral cancer have heightened the importance of a proper oral cancer screening protocol for all medical and dental professionals. Oral Cancer has risen each of the past seven years, and the deforming disease is now affecting patients with no traditional risk factors. Due to a 225% increase in HPV related oropharyngeal cancers, oral cancer is occurring in younger populations, changing the perception of who to screen.

With the need for a new oral cancer screening protocol, adjunctive screening options will be covered in detail. This course will introduce recent and emerging technologies for early discovery of oral cancer, including fluorescence technology and quantitative cytology along with the importance of proper implementation. Clinical examples of these procedures will also be provided.

Hand-outs:

FS-843v1.0_5_simple_steps_fin

Make-Money-Save-Lives

To-Charge-or-Not-To-Charge_OralID

Outlier-Cancer

FS-760v3.0_Progression_Sheet_fin

FS-785v1.1_fact_protocol_fin

AGD PACE subject code(s): 730


Release date: 26/09/2018
Expiration date: 26/09/2021

“Sex, Drugs & Oral Cancer™” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA CERP and AGD PACE provider.

Speaker(s)

Mr. Robert Whitman MSE

A graduate of Tulane University with a B.S. and M.S.E. in Biomedical Engineering, Robert brings a unique mindset to the medical device industry. Robert began his career at M.D. Anderson Cancer Center as a Clinical Engineer utilizing advanced technology for early detection of cervical cancer. With a passion for early cancer diagnostics, Robert then joined the Research and Development team at a private startup, developing cancer-screening products utilizing fluorescence technology licensed from M.D. Anderson Cancer Center. Shortly thereafter, Robert co-founded Forward Science LLC, a medical device company established with the goal of advancing oral healthcare through early discovery (OralID), diagnostics (CytID, PathID, hpvID, phID), and treatment options (SalivaMAX). Robert is now the CEO of Forward Science and speaks nationally on the topic oral cancer and early discovery.

Ask the Expert

Leave a Reply

C.E. Certificate

Please login and watch the entire webinar before attempting to take the C.E. Quiz. Once you watch the webinar please return here to take the C.E. Quiz and print your C.E. Certificate.

Already logged in and watched the webinar? Please try to reload the page by using the button below.

Reload the page

Having trouble accessing the quiz? Please read the frequently asked questions or contact our support team. You can also email us at support@dtstudyclub.com