1CEcredit
Livewebinar
Fri, 11 December
2:00 PM EST (New York)

Live Webinar: Re-Engineering Endodontics for Dentin Conservation: A guide for Efficient Adoption to Practice

Speaker(s): Mr. John Khademi DDS,MS

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
Register Now

Please login or register

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of our website. If you already have an account, please login.

If you don't have an account yet, please register. Registration is completely free and it only takes a minute.

Become a member for free

other time zones

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

11 Dec, 11:00 AM

Mexico City, Mexic

11 Dec, 01:00 PM

New York, USA

11 Dec, 02:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

11 Dec, 07:00 PM

Berlin, Germany

11 Dec, 08:00 PM

Bucharest, Romania

11 Dec, 09:00 PM

Moscow, Russian Federation

11 Dec, 10:00 PM

Abu Dhabi, UAE

11 Dec, 11:00 PM

Islamabad, Pakistan

12 Dec, 12:30 AM

New Delhi, India

12 Dec, 12:30 AM

Bangkok, Thailand

12 Dec, 02:00 AM

Hanoi, Vietnam

12 Dec, 02:00 AM

Beijing, China

12 Dec, 03:00 AM

Philipines

12 Dec, 03:00 AM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

12 Dec, 03:00 AM

Singapore

12 Dec, 03:00 AM

Taiwan

12 Dec, 03:00 AM

Hong Kong

12 Dec, 03:00 AM

Sydney, Australia

12 Dec, 06:00 AM

Live Webinar: Re-Engineering Endodontics for Dentin Conservation: A guide for Efficient Adoption to Practice

Mr. John Khademi DDS,MS

This presentation discusses the evolution of Endodontics from traditional methods to modern conservative treatment.

This presentation discusses the evolution of endodontics from traditional methods to modern conservative treatment. This program presents new philosophies in treatment that provide the patient long-term treatment options that focus on the preservation of vital tooth structure to reduce post-treatment failure rates.

Course Objectives:

  • Review Endodontics 1.0 Conventional Instrumentation Endodontics. The treatment is prescribed. Mainstream legacy Endodontic process-outcome driven endodontics. Conventional instrumentation protocols.
  • Understand Endodontics 2.0: Minimally Invasive Endodontics. The treatment is titrated. Best Practices in minimally invasive endodontics centered on maximizing remaining dentin while paying mind to the legacy concept of the Endodontic Triad. Minimally Invasive Protocols.
  • Gain an understanding of Endodontics 3.0. The treatment is verified or ensured. An adequate fluid path is verified or ensured. Understanding where the Endodontics 2.0 and 3.0 converge.

Tribune Group GmbH is an ADA CERP Recognized Provider.
ADA CERP is a service of the American Dental Association to assist dental professionals in identifying quality providers of continuing dental education. ADA CERP does not approve or endorse individual courses or instructors, nor does it imply acceptance of credit hours by boards of dentistry. Tribune Group designates this activity for 1 continuing education credits.
This continuing education activity has been planned and implemented in accordance with the standards of the ADA Continuing Education Recognition Program (ADA CERP) through joint efforts between Tribune Group GmbH and Dental Tribune International GmbH.


Release date: 11/12/2020
Expiration date: 11/12/2023

Speaker(s)

Mr. John Khademi DDS,MS

Dr. John A. Khademi received his DDS from the University of California San Francisco, and his certificate in endodontics and MS in digital imaging from the University of Iowa. He is Adjunct Assistant Professor at SLU and has a full-time private practice in Durango, CO. He was formerly the Associate Clinical Professor in the Dept. of Maxillofacial Imaging at USC. In his prior life, Dr. Khademi wrote software for laboratory automation, instrument control and digital imaging. He lectures internationally about CBCT, clinical trial design, outcomes, and conventional endodontic technique. As a Radiological Society of North America (RSNA) member for over 25 years, his background in medical radiology allows him a perspective shared by very few dental professionals. He has contributed to many sections and chapters in textbooks and is the lead author for Quintessence’s “Advanced CBCT for Endodontics: Technical Considerations, Perception, and Decision-Making.”

Ask the Expert

Leave a Reply