1CEcredit
Livewebinar
Thu, 17 May
2:00 PM EST (New York)

Put Down Your Instruments It’s Time For A Chat! Guided Biofilm Therapy and the role of Airflow in contemporary practice and supportive periodontal therapy

Speaker(s): Faye Donald DH

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
Register Now

Please login or register

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of our website. If you already have an account, please login.

If you don't have an account yet, please register. Registration is completely free and it only takes a minute.

Become a member for free

add to calendar

Add the webinar to your calendar

other time zones

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

17 May 2018, 11:00 AM

New York, USA

17 May 2018, 02:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

17 May 2018, 07:00 PM

Berlin, Germany

17 May 2018, 08:00 PM

Bucharest, Romania

17 May 2018, 09:00 PM

Moskow, Russian Federation

17 May 2018, 09:00 PM

Islamabad, Pakistan

17 May 2018, 11:30 PM

New Delhi, India

17 May 2018, 11:30 PM

Bangkok, Thailand

18 May 2018, 01:00 AM

Hanoi, Vietnam

18 May 2018, 01:00 AM

Beijing, China

18 May 2018, 02:00 AM

Philipines

18 May 2018, 02:00 AM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

18 May 2018, 02:00 AM

Singapore

18 May 2018, 02:00 AM

Taiwan

18 May 2018, 02:00 AM

Hong Kong

18 May 2018, 02:00 AM

Sydney

18 May 2018, 04:00 AM

Put Down Your Instruments It’s Time For A Chat! Guided Biofilm Therapy and the role of Airflow in contemporary practice and supportive periodontal therapy

Faye Donald DH

– Need to change our approach for biofilm management – State of art technologies in dental hygiene

As a hygienist, working in modern private practice i see a varied scope of patients from young chiildren to orthodontic teenagers to adults with Perio and implants. Keeping up with the demands for exceptionally high standards of care ,across a broad spectrum  of patients , within the boundaries of short appointment times gets harder year by year.

The role that airflow and GBT play in delivering such service is imperative.

It affords my patients complete biofilm removal-arguably the most important role i play, in a fraction of time with the luxury of a much greater patient comfort. It has transformed my clinical practice entirely and it can transform yours too.


Release date: 17/05/2018
Expiration date: 17/05/2021

“Put Down Your Instruments It’s Time For A Chat! Guided Biofilm Therapy and the role of Airflow in contemporary practice and supportive periodontal therapy” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA CERP and AGD PACE provider.

Speaker(s)

Faye Donald DH

Faye was born & bred in Yorkshire and has over 20 years experience in the private dental industry. Graduating in 2001 she has a wealth of experience working in both general and specialist perio & implant practice. Faye also runs a successful direct access clinic. In 2006 she completed the National Certificate in Counselling Skills & Behavioural Therapy and now runs a popular mentoing program which gives hygienists access to free coaching and additional support with an aim to improving their confience and personal growth & develpment.

Undergoing training in Switzerland, Faye is a certified Swiss Dental Academy Trainer and speaks nationally and internationally on the role of Airflow technology in perio and implant maintenance. She is a huge advocate of the GBT  model and the role it plays in contemporary practice.

Faye was awarded the titles of Best Hygienist (DH&T awards) and Dental Hygienist of The Year (Dential awards) in 2014. More recently in November 2017 she was again crowned Best hygienist (UK) at The Oral Health awards (FMC)

Ask the Expert

Leave a Reply