1CEcredit
Livewebinar
Wed, 28 November
10:00 AM EST (New York)

Live Webinar: Intra Oral Scanning and CAD/CAM Technologies in Prosthodontics

Speaker(s): Dr. Timo Suojärvi D.D.S, M.Sc.

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
Register Now

Please login or register

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of our website. If you already have an account, please login.

If you don't have an account yet, please register. Registration is completely free and it only takes a minute.

Become a member for free

add to calendar

Add the webinar to your calendar

other time zones

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

28 Nov, 07:00 AM

Mexico City, Mexic

28 Nov, 09:00 AM

New York, USA

28 Nov, 10:00 AM

London, United Kingdom

28 Nov, 03:00 PM

Berlin, Germany

28 Nov, 04:00 PM

Bucharest, Romania

28 Nov, 05:00 PM

Moskow, Russian Federation

28 Nov, 06:00 PM

Islamabad, Pakistan

28 Nov, 08:30 PM

New Delhi, India

28 Nov, 08:30 PM

Bangkok, Thailand

28 Nov, 10:00 PM

Hanoi, Vietnam

28 Nov, 10:00 PM

Beijing, China

28 Nov, 11:00 PM

Philipines

28 Nov, 11:00 PM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

28 Nov, 11:00 PM

Singapore

28 Nov, 11:00 PM

Taiwan

28 Nov, 11:00 PM

Hong Kong

28 Nov, 11:00 PM

Sydney

29 Nov, 02:00 AM

Live Webinar: Intra Oral Scanning and CAD/CAM Technologies in Prosthodontics

Dr. Timo Suojärvi D.D.S, M.Sc.

Intra Oral Scanning and CAD/CAM Technologies in Prosthodontics

In prosthetic dentistry, the work in the laboratory has been in transition towards scanning and digital planning for a long time already. With the ease of use and dramatically increased accuracy of intraoral scanners, we have also entered a new era in the clinical reality of prosthodontics. This shift towards digital technologies for impression taking and CAD design also pushes the production methods towards Computer-Aided Manufacturing. In a world where our patients and their teeth (and implants) are still physical, we must be able to produce the best possible physical result with our digital tools.  Sometimes we still need working models and analog production methods to ensure optimal results. The production method of choice also plays a large role in our material selection.  What are the limitations of CAM? How to decide the appropriate workflow, method and material in each case? How to efficiently integrate best of both worlds, digital and physical?


Release date: 28/11/2018
Expiration date: 28/11/2021

“Intra Oral Scanning and CAD/CAM Technologies in Prosthodontics” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA CERP and AGD PACE provider.

Speaker(s)

Dr. Timo Suojärvi D.D.S, M.Sc.

Timo Suojärvi (b.1979) is an energetic prosthodontist from Helsinki, Finland. He graduated from Helsinki University in 2004 and finished his specialization program in prosthodontics and stomatognathic physiology (M.Sc.) in 2012. He is currently working as a private practitioner in the center of Helsinki.

Timo also has vast experience from hospital work as a senior consulting physician at Helsinki University Central Hospital and Päijät-Häme Central Hospital. In hospital work, his main responsibility was coordinating the treatment of cancer and trauma patients for prosthodontic therapy with a team of OMF surgeons and other clinical specialists. Timo is motivated by implementing novel technological solutions in his practice and has been actively involved with intraoral scanning, dental CAD/CAM solutions and implant planning software for 15 years now. Timo is an active member of Finnish Dental Association, EAO and ITI and he has been involved in organizing numerous education events in Finland and internationally.

Ask the Expert

Leave a Reply