1CEcredit
Livewebinar
Tue, 29 October
7:00 PM EST (New York)

Live Webinar: Dentistry’s Deafening Silence

Speaker(s): Dr. Sam Shamardi DMD

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
Register Now

Please login or register

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of our website. If you already have an account, please login.

If you don't have an account yet, please register. Registration is completely free and it only takes a minute.

Become a member for free

other time zones

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

29 Oct, 04:00 PM

Mexico City, Mexic

29 Oct, 05:00 PM

New York, USA

29 Oct, 07:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

29 Oct, 11:00 PM

Berlin, Germany

30 Oct, 12:00 AM

Bucharest, Romania

30 Oct, 01:00 AM

Moskow, Russian Federation

30 Oct, 02:00 AM

Islamabad, Pakistan

30 Oct, 04:30 AM

New Delhi, India

30 Oct, 04:30 AM

Bangkok, Thailand

30 Oct, 06:00 AM

Hanoi, Vietnam

30 Oct, 06:00 AM

Beijing, China

30 Oct, 07:00 AM

Philipines

30 Oct, 07:00 AM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

30 Oct, 07:00 AM

Singapore

30 Oct, 07:00 AM

Taiwan

30 Oct, 07:00 AM

Hong Kong

30 Oct, 07:00 AM

Sydney

30 Oct, 10:00 AM

Live Webinar: Dentistry’s Deafening Silence

Dr. Sam Shamardi DMD

Noise-induced hearing loss is a significant occupational work hazard in dentistry. This course will discuss the facts, statistics and research as well as possible preventative solutions.

Noise-induced hearing loss is a significant occupational work hazard in multiple fields, and dentistry is high on that list. With chronic daily exposure to a high frequency and decibel environment, each day dental professionals are moving towards long-term permanent hearing issues, unnoticed. This course will examine the factors and statistics behind noise-induced hearing loss. Literature and research from the past four decades will highlight the severity of the issue in the dental environment. Finally, possible preventative solutions will be discussed as the next step in the evolution of protective equipment in the dental environment.


Release date: 29/10/2019
Expiration date: 29/10/2022

“Dentistry’s Deafening Silence” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA┬áCERP and AGD PACE provider.

Speaker(s)

Dr. Sam Shamardi DMD

Dr. Sam Shamardi is a board certified Periodontist and Clinical Instructor at the Harvard Dental Division of Periodontics. While practicing full-time, he has devoted himself to entrepreneurial ventures through his company, Dental Innovations LLC, with the goal of educating and protecting the dental industry from overlooked issues including noise-induced hearing loss. He lectures both nationally and internationally and, in his spare time, enjoys traveling and following his favorite soccer team, Real Madrid.

Ask the Expert