1CEcredit
Livewebinar
Wed, 25 April
12:00 PM EST (New York)

Colour guided dentistry – the key to success in modern restorative dentistry

Speaker(s): Dr. Christian del Rey Schnitzler , Dr. Guillermo Carrera Gonzalez-Orús

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
Register Now

Please login or register

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of our website. If you already have an account, please login.

If you don't have an account yet, please register. Registration is completely free and it only takes a minute.

Become a member for free

add to calendar

Add the webinar to your calendar

other time zones

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

25 Apr 2018, 09:00 AM

New York, USA

25 Apr 2018, 12:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

25 Apr 2018, 05:00 PM

Berlin, Germany

25 Apr 2018, 06:00 PM

Bucharest, Romania

25 Apr 2018, 07:00 PM

Moskow, Russian Federation

25 Apr 2018, 07:00 PM

Islamabad, Pakistan

25 Apr 2018, 09:30 PM

New Delhi, India

25 Apr 2018, 09:30 PM

Bangkok, Thailand

25 Apr 2018, 11:00 PM

Hanoi, Vietnam

25 Apr 2018, 11:00 PM

Beijing, China

26 Apr 2018, 12:00 AM

Philipines

26 Apr 2018, 12:00 AM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

26 Apr 2018, 12:00 AM

Singapore

26 Apr 2018, 12:00 AM

Taiwan

26 Apr 2018, 12:00 AM

Hong Kong

26 Apr 2018, 12:00 AM

Sydney

26 Apr 2018, 02:00 AM

Colour guided dentistry – the key to success in modern restorative dentistry

Dr. Christian del Rey Schnitzler , Dr. Guillermo Carrera Gonzalez-Orús

In day-to-day practice, the colour of a tooth’s surface guides our hands and help us make clinical decisions. In this Webinar, we will emphasise the importance of seeing and distinguishing between these colours.

Dentists have always used colours as a guide in their work, whether they consciously think about it or not and the use of magnification in dentistry makes us aware of the importance of colours in our clinical daily practice.

In this dental webinar we will explain the clinical relevance of using magnification and how it positively affects the most important variables of our vision. The new features of modern microscopes provide an “augmented visualization” that take the concept of colour guided dentistry further than ever before.

Clinicians have today the chance not only to select different levels of magnification, they can also select the proper light source for each part of the clinical procedure, making their work more precise, less invasive and the results more predictable.

AGD PACE subject code(s): PLEASE FILL IN THE AGD CODES


Release date: 25/04/2018
Expiration date: 25/04/2021

“Colour guided dentistry – the key to success in modern restorative dentistry” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA CERP and AGD PACE provider.

Speaker(s)

Dr. Guillermo Carrera Gonzalez-Orús

Degree in dentistry | Complutense University –  Madrid. Dental activity: endodontics, periodontics and oral rehabilitation.

Profile

  • 19 years of experience as a clinical dentist
  • Operating microscope user since 2006
  • Private teacher in Microscope Dentistry del Rey & Carrera Clinic 2012
  • Lecturer on microscope dentistry

Work experience

  • Clinical practice focused in endodontics, periodontics and oral rehabilitation.
  • Co-director of the course: Introduction to the use of the operating microscope in dentistry microscopiodental.com  2012-2016

Academic Training

  • Degree in dentistry Universidad Complutense de Madrid 1996
  • Postgraduate degree in oral surgery and implants | Alcalá de Henares University, Madrid
  • Postgraduate in Clinical and Microscope Endodontics | Borja Zabalegui  2004
  • High complexity oral rehabilitation |Dr. Anibal Alonso 2010

Languages

  • Spanish, French, English

Dr. Christian del Rey Schnitzler

Degree in dentistry | Complutense University – Madrid. Dental activity: endodontics, dental aesthetics and oral rehabilitation.

Profile

  • 20 years of experience as a clinical dentist
  • Operating microscope user since 2003
  • Private teacher in Microscope Dentistry del Rey & Carrera Clinic Ÿ 2012
  • Lecturer on microscope dentistry
  • ZEISS international speaker
  • CEREC user since 2014

Work experience

  • Clinical practice focused in endodontics, dental aesthetics and oral rehabilitation. Del Rey Clinic Ÿ www.clinicadelrey.es Ÿ 1997-2015
  • Co-director of the course: Introduction to the use of the operating microscope in dentistry Ÿ www.microscopiodental.com Ÿ 2012-2016
  • Group coordinator in Dentists Without Borders (DSF) in the projects of India 2012 y Dominican Republic 2015

Academic Training

  • Degree in dentistry Universidad Complutense de Madrid Ÿ 1997
  • Expert in Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics | Seville University Ÿ 2002
  • Postgraduate in Clinical and Microscope Endodontics | Dr. Borja Zabalegui Ÿ 2004
  • High complexity oral rehabilitation |Dr. Anibal Alonso Ÿ 2012

Ask the Expert

Leave a Reply