1CEcredit
Livewebinar
Wed, 5 June
1:00 PM EST (New York)

Live Webinar: Bone splitting technique

Speaker(s): Dr. Dima Cosmin

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
Register Now

Please login or register

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of our website. If you already have an account, please login.

If you don't have an account yet, please register. Registration is completely free and it only takes a minute.

Become a member for free

other time zones

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

05 Jun, 10:00 AM

Mexico City, Mexic

05 Jun, 12:00 PM

New York, USA

05 Jun, 01:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

05 Jun, 06:00 PM

Berlin, Germany

05 Jun, 07:00 PM

Bucharest, Romania

05 Jun, 08:00 PM

Moskow, Russian Federation

05 Jun, 08:00 PM

Islamabad, Pakistan

05 Jun, 10:30 PM

New Delhi, India

05 Jun, 10:30 PM

Bangkok, Thailand

06 Jun, 12:00 AM

Hanoi, Vietnam

06 Jun, 12:00 AM

Beijing, China

06 Jun, 01:00 AM

Philipines

06 Jun, 01:00 AM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

06 Jun, 01:00 AM

Singapore

06 Jun, 01:00 AM

Taiwan

06 Jun, 01:00 AM

Hong Kong

06 Jun, 01:00 AM

Sydney

06 Jun, 03:00 AM

Live Webinar: Bone splitting technique

Dr. Dima Cosmin

The course will focus on minimally invasive surgery using bone splitting techniques.

In a society where patients want to have the most un-invasive treatments even in surgical interventions, small details make a big difference and piezo surgery could help us a lot.

There is a general consensus in implant dentistry that a minimal amount of bone is necessary at implant surgery. A minimum of 7-8 mm bone width is required for placement of an implant with a diameter of 3.5-4mm. To achieve a predictable treatment outcome, the presence of a bone width of at least 2mm is required on both buccal and lingual sides of the implant.

Bone-splitting is one of the best techniques for conservative surgical treatments, which can help to conserve patients’ bone in narrow ridges, and insert implants simultaneously; thus significantly shortening the treatment time.

The participants will be able to understand the bone splitting technique, to learn how and when to do it and when not to do it. Perhaps most importantly, they will learn how to end up with beautiful and safe results even in very difficult clinical cases


Release date: 05/06/2019
Expiration date: 05/06/2022

“Bone splitting technique” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA CERP and AGD PACE provider.

Speaker(s)

Dr. Dima Cosmin

Dr. Cosmin Dima graduated from the Department of Dentistry at the Carol Davila University of Medicine and Pharmacy in Bucharest in 2001.
Since then he has continued developing professionally and became a certified implantologist in 2004.

In 2014, Dr. Cosmin received his master’s degree in periodontology and in 2016 he started his PhD in surgery, specializing in bone regeneration.

He is also a member in different societies such as Society of Esthetic Dentistry in Romania (SSER), the European Society of Cosmetic Dentistry (ESCD), the International Congress of Oral Implantologists (ICOI), and is a member of the Implant Prosthetic Section of the ICOI. Dr. Cosmin is also the scientific director of the Digital Dentistry Society of Romania.

In recent years, Dr. Cosmin has participated in many conferences in the field of prosthetic dentistry, esthetics and advanced surgery for ESCD, SSER, the Steigmann Institute, the EDAD, the ADRE and many other important dental associations. He is also a key opinion leader for Acteon Romania.

He practices in his private dental clinic, Dental Progress.

Ask the Expert