1CEcredit
Livewebinar
Wed, 6 March
5:30 AM EST (New York)

Live Webinar: Are you sitting comfortably? PEEK: the comfortable alternative for full arch dental implant prosthetics

Speaker(s): Prof. Paul Tipton B.D.S., M.Sc., D.G.D.P.

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
Register Now

Please login or register

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of our website. If you already have an account, please login.

If you don't have an account yet, please register. Registration is completely free and it only takes a minute.

Become a member for free

other time zones

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

06 Mar, 02:30 AM

Mexico City, Mexic

06 Mar, 04:30 AM

New York, USA

06 Mar, 05:30 AM

London, United Kingdom

06 Mar, 10:30 AM

Berlin, Germany

06 Mar, 11:30 AM

Bucharest, Romania

06 Mar, 12:30 PM

Moskow, Russian Federation

06 Mar, 01:30 PM

Islamabad, Pakistan

06 Mar, 04:00 PM

New Delhi, India

06 Mar, 04:00 PM

Bangkok, Thailand

06 Mar, 05:30 PM

Hanoi, Vietnam

06 Mar, 05:30 PM

Beijing, China

06 Mar, 06:30 PM

Philipines

06 Mar, 06:30 PM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

06 Mar, 06:30 PM

Singapore

06 Mar, 06:30 PM

Taiwan

06 Mar, 06:30 PM

Hong Kong

06 Mar, 06:30 PM

Sydney

06 Mar, 09:30 PM

Live Webinar: Are you sitting comfortably? PEEK: the comfortable alternative for full arch dental implant prosthetics

Prof. Paul Tipton B.D.S., M.Sc., D.G.D.P.

PEEK high performance polymers, such JUVORA™ made from PEEK-OPTIMA™, can be used as a substructure for functional and aesthetic permanent full arch prosthetics with the added benefit of providing built-in shock absorption.

Professor Paul Tipton has been a pioneer in evaluating modern substructure materials and in this webinar he describes two cases:

  • a 71 year old with existing upper and lower dentures requesting fixed bridgework and implants;
  • a 55 year old patient presenting with poor dentition, lack of posterior stability leading to an aged look.

In both cases, Professor Tipton will teach his approach to the clinical stages involved in the making of PEEK frameworks using JUVORA™ Dental Discs made from PEEK-OPTIMA™. He explores how PEEK can help to mitigate the extreme forces in the mouth (which are particularly prevalent in patients with parafunction) and can provide enhanced patient comfort.


Release date: 06/03/2019
Expiration date: 06/03/2022

“Are you sitting comfortably? PEEK: the comfortable alternative for full arch dental implant prosthetics” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA CERP and AGD PACE provider.

Speaker(s)

Prof. Paul Tipton B.D.S., M.Sc., D.G.D.P.

A highly respected Specialist in Prosthodontics, Paul has published over 100 scientific articles in the dental press and is an expert lecturer in his field with Tipton Training Academies in Manchester, London and Dubai (www.tiptontraining.co.uk). After gaining his Masters Degree in Conservative Dentistry in 1989, he was awarded the Diploma in General Dental Practice by the Royal College of Surgeons four years later and received Specialist status in Prosthodontics in 1999 from the GDC. He is currently Professor of Cosmetic Dentistry at the City of London Dental School and BPP University, and President of the British Academy of Restorative Dentistry (www.bard.uk.com). An ex-professional cricketer with Lancashire County Cricket Club. He is one of the UK’s most successful dentists in the UK (www.drpaultipton.com) with specialist clinics in Manchester and London (www.tclinic.co.uk) and regularly appears in the Dentistry Top 50 UK dentist’s poll.

Ask the Expert