1CEcredit
Livewebinar
Tue, 25 September
12:00 PM EST (New York)

Live Webinar: Running your dental office – does one size fit all?

Speaker(s): Prof. Goran Tošić PhD MSc DDS

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
Register Now

Please login or register

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of our website. If you already have an account, please login.

If you don't have an account yet, please register. Registration is completely free and it only takes a minute.

Become a member for free

add to calendar

Add the webinar to your calendar

other time zones

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

25 Sep 2018, 09:00 AM

New York, USA

25 Sep 2018, 12:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

25 Sep 2018, 05:00 PM

Berlin, Germany

25 Sep 2018, 06:00 PM

Bucharest, Romania

25 Sep 2018, 07:00 PM

Moskow, Russian Federation

25 Sep 2018, 07:00 PM

Islamabad, Pakistan

25 Sep 2018, 09:30 PM

New Delhi, India

25 Sep 2018, 09:30 PM

Bangkok, Thailand

25 Sep 2018, 11:00 PM

Hanoi, Vietnam

25 Sep 2018, 11:00 PM

Beijing, China

26 Sep 2018, 12:00 AM

Philipines

26 Sep 2018, 12:00 AM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

26 Sep 2018, 12:00 AM

Singapore

26 Sep 2018, 12:00 AM

Taiwan

26 Sep 2018, 12:00 AM

Hong Kong

26 Sep 2018, 12:00 AM

Sydney

26 Sep 2018, 02:00 AM

Live Webinar: Running your dental office – does one size fit all?

Prof. Goran Tošić PhD MSc DDS

In pursuit for perfection (and personal satisfaction) tailor your own dental practice according to your own preferences, skills, talents, and local demands – and you will be successful!

Working from Norway to Botswana, from Libya to UAE, I witnessed the differences between North and South, West and East, and significant gaps and distinctions in health systems, and health insurance plans in the world related to dental service. Through following presentation I would like to discuss some of generally accepted business models, with hints, tips, and advises for developing successful dental practice. It may provokes you to describe, design, challenge, invent, and pivot your own business model. The final result may be optimization, and reducing the risks of your own business model, or to develop a new one.

Dentists are specific fraction of professionals who are self-selected in pursuit for perfection, and we are driven by constant desire to make things better! This could be the common pattern for all dentist all over the world, but it isn’t. In most cases The Economical Factor of specific environment are factors for dentist to deviate from the path of perfection. In some cases cultural diversities as well can be highly influential in setting dental business. However, patients really don’t care about our technologies, new equipment and materials, and they simply try to resolve the problem, or to fulfil their needs. At this point the bottom line of all our discussions should emphasize the importance of prevention.

Since there is no magic formula for success, we have to adopt new approaches in order to grow and change on our way to personal satisfaction, influencing colleagues and patients with personal enthusiasm and Happiness Factor in everyday dental practice.


Release date: 25/09/2018
Expiration date: 25/09/2021

“Running your dental office – does one size fit all?” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA CERP and AGD PACE provider.

Speaker(s)

Prof. Goran Tošić PhD MSc DDS

Specialist in Endodontics & Operative Dentistry

Certified Dentsply/Maillefer Traineer

  • 2015- 2017 Professor of Endodontics, Head of Department of Restorative Dentistry, Gulf Medical University, Ajman, United Arab Emirates
  • 2015 SAK licencse, practicing dentistry in Moss, Norway
  • 1994-october 2015. ASSISTANT PROFESSOR on Department of Dental Pathology & Endodontics, Faculty of Medicine, University of Nis
  • Head of department for Restorative Dentistry and Endodontis – Dental Clinic, Nis, Serbia. Leader of Operation Theatre Team for disabled persons, and persons with special needs.
  • Winter semester 2013 Guest teacher under ERASMUS European Project, Univeristy of Torino, Italy
  • Winter semester 2009 Invited lecturer in Endodontics at Dental School, University of Sirt, Lybia
  • 2001 – august 2003 Licensed , Specialist in “Jorn Horneman Dental Clinic” Gaborone, Botswana.
  • 1997 – 2000 RESEARCH FELLOW of Aristotle University of Thessalonica, Greece
  • 1994 PRIVATE DENTAL SURGERY, Nis, Serbia;
  • 1990 PRIVATE DENTAL SURGER in Nova Varos, Serbia
  • 1990-1994 GENERAL DENTAL SURGEON in Government Hospital, Nova Varos, Yugoslavia;

Ask the Expert

Leave a Reply