1CEcredit
Livewebinar
Wed, 4 September
1:00 PM EST (New York)

Live Webinar: Esthetics around implants – new techniques!

Speaker(s): Dr. Dima Cosmin

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
Register Now

Please login or register

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of our website. If you already have an account, please login.

If you don't have an account yet, please register. Registration is completely free and it only takes a minute.

Become a member for free

other time zones

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

04 Sep, 10:00 AM

Mexico City, Mexic

04 Sep, 12:00 PM

New York, USA

04 Sep, 01:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

04 Sep, 06:00 PM

Berlin, Germany

04 Sep, 07:00 PM

Bucharest, Romania

04 Sep, 08:00 PM

Moskow, Russian Federation

04 Sep, 08:00 PM

Islamabad, Pakistan

04 Sep, 10:30 PM

New Delhi, India

04 Sep, 10:30 PM

Bangkok, Thailand

05 Sep, 12:00 AM

Hanoi, Vietnam

05 Sep, 12:00 AM

Beijing, China

05 Sep, 01:00 AM

Philipines

05 Sep, 01:00 AM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

05 Sep, 01:00 AM

Singapore

05 Sep, 01:00 AM

Taiwan

05 Sep, 01:00 AM

Hong Kong

05 Sep, 01:00 AM

Sydney

05 Sep, 03:00 AM

Live Webinar: Esthetics around implants – new techniques!

Dr. Dima Cosmin

The health of peri-implant tissues plays an important role in the long term outcome of dental implants. The absence of keratinized gingiva (KG) may be a risk factor for developing recession or peri-implantitis.

Among the various soft tissue augmentation techniques; apically repositioned flap, free gingival grafts (FGG) and connective tissue grafts (CTG) are documented as the most predictable methods to increase the width of KG. Autogenous grafts increase the soft tissue thickness and improve aesthetics compared to non-grafted sites. But all these techniques involve harvesting the graft by opening another wound. The “Snake technique“, described by Dr. Cosmin, is the only technique which has the advantage of only one wound, but at the same time offers the best results in the same time-frame, as the other well-known techniques mentioned above.

The presentation will detail how the technique should be used, the factors which make the surgical intervention a success, and also any possible complications and their resolutions.


Release date: 04/09/2019
Expiration date: 04/09/2022

“Esthetics around implants – new techniques!” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA CERP and AGD PACE provider.

Speaker(s)

Dr. Dima Cosmin

Dr. Cosmin Dima graduated from the Department of Dentistry at the Carol Davila University of Medicine and Pharmacy in Bucharest in 2001.
Since then he has continued developing professionally and became a certified implantologist in 2004.

In 2014, Dr. Cosmin received his master’s degree in periodontology and in 2016 he started his PhD in surgery, specializing in bone regeneration.

He is also a member in different societies such as Society of Esthetic Dentistry in Romania (SSER), the European Society of Cosmetic Dentistry (ESCD), the International Congress of Oral Implantologists (ICOI), and is a member of the Implant Prosthetic Section of the ICOI. Dr. Cosmin is also the scientific director of the Digital Dentistry Society of Romania.

In recent years, Dr. Cosmin has participated in many conferences in the field of prosthetic dentistry, esthetics and advanced surgery for ESCD, SSER, the Steigmann Institute, the EDAD, the ADRE and many other important dental associations. He is also a key opinion leader for Acteon Romania.

He practices in his private dental clinic, Dental Progress.

Ask the Expert