1CEcredit
Livewebinar
Thu, 22 March
1:00 PM EST (New York)

Restoring implants with CAD-CAM titanium bases – tips on how to achieve maximum aesthetic results and long-term success.

Speaker(s): Jan Willem Vaartjes MSc

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
Register Now

Please login or register

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of our website. If you already have an account, please login.

If you don't have an account yet, please register. Registration is completely free and it only takes a minute.

Become a member for free

add to calendar

Add the webinar to your calendar

other time zones

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

22 Mar 2018, 10:00 AM

New York, USA

22 Mar 2018, 01:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

22 Mar 2018, 05:00 PM

Berlin, Germany

22 Mar 2018, 06:00 PM

Bucharest, Romania

22 Mar 2018, 07:00 PM

Moskow, Russian Federation

22 Mar 2018, 08:00 PM

Islamabad, Pakistan

22 Mar 2018, 10:30 PM

New Delhi, India

22 Mar 2018, 10:30 PM

Bangkok, Thailand

23 Mar 2018, 12:00 AM

Hanoi, Vietnam

23 Mar 2018, 12:00 AM

Beijing, China

23 Mar 2018, 01:00 AM

Philipines

23 Mar 2018, 01:00 AM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

23 Mar 2018, 01:00 AM

Singapore

23 Mar 2018, 01:00 AM

Taiwan

23 Mar 2018, 01:00 AM

Hong Kong

23 Mar 2018, 01:00 AM

Sydney

23 Mar 2018, 04:00 AM

Restoring implants with CAD-CAM titanium bases – tips on how to achieve maximum aesthetic results and long-term success.

Jan Willem Vaartjes MSc

Titanium bases as abutments for CAD-CAM fabricated crowns and bridges have become hugely popular. However, concern has been raised regarding aesthetics and long-term results. In this webinar, some of the difficulties and methods on how to overcome them will be discussed.

Titanium bases (ti-bases) are used for fixed implant restorations. They are cost-effective and are a straightforward tool to achieve screw-retained solutions form crowns to bridges. However, concern has been raised about the aesthetics and long-term results of this method. When using the right designs of ti-bases, with angulated screw channels, it is possible to work 100 per cent cement free, have healthier peri-implant tissue and maximum aesthetics. In the webinar, methods on how to achieve this and the following subjects will be discussed:

  • The influence of prosthetic design and the biocompatibility of materials used on marginal bone stability and peri-implantitis
  • Common mistakes on design, materials and extra-oral cementation
  • Strength and retention of the superstructure after cementation
  • Critical and subcritical zone of the abutment design and the effect on the marginal mucosa
  • Is a temporary crown always necessary in the aesthetic region?
  • Choices in impression taking, tips to achieve accurate results
  • Choices and how to work cement-free with implant supported bridges
  • How to work fully digital and use 3D printed models.

GSD_Banner_2018_linkedin


Release date: 22/03/2018
Expiration date: 22/03/2021

“Restoring implants with CAD-CAM titanium bases – tips on how to achieve maximum aesthetic results and long-term success.” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA┬áCERP and AGD PACE provider.

Speaker(s)

Jan Willem Vaartjes MSc

Mr Vaartjes graduated in 1998 at the university of Amsterdam and specialized after his study in the field of implantology. In 2004 he became certified implantologist in the Netherlands and works in a private practice in Utrecht. His primary focus next to surgery also lies on the restorative part of implantology . Mr Vaartjes is actively involved in the development of new prosthetic parts and techniques. At the moment he is also chairman of the Dutch dental assocation (ANT).

Ask the Expert

Leave a Reply