1CEcredit
Livewebinar
Thu, 9 November
1:00 PM EST (New York)

Latest innovations to make daily dentistry easier 2 – Minimally invasive extractions

Speaker(s): Dr. Jansie van Rensburg

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
Register Now

Please login or register

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of our website. If you already have an account, please login.

If you don't have an account yet, please register. Registration is completely free and it only takes a minute.

Become a member for free

add to calendar

Add the webinar to your calendar

other time zones

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

09 Nov 2017, 10:00 AM

New York, USA

09 Nov 2017, 01:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

09 Nov 2017, 06:00 PM

Berlin, Germany

09 Nov 2017, 07:00 PM

Bucharest, Romania

09 Nov 2017, 08:00 PM

Moskow, Russian Federation

09 Nov 2017, 09:00 PM

Islamabad, Pakistan

09 Nov 2017, 11:30 PM

New Delhi, India

09 Nov 2017, 11:30 PM

Bangkok, Thailand

10 Nov 2017, 01:00 AM

Hanoi, Vietnam

10 Nov 2017, 01:00 AM

Beijing, China

10 Nov 2017, 02:00 AM

Philipines

10 Nov 2017, 02:00 AM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

10 Nov 2017, 02:00 AM

Singapore

10 Nov 2017, 02:00 AM

Taiwan

10 Nov 2017, 02:00 AM

Hong Kong

10 Nov 2017, 02:00 AM

Sydney

10 Nov 2017, 05:00 AM

Latest innovations to make daily dentistry easier 2 – Minimally invasive extractions

Dr. Jansie van Rensburg

A practical lecture about modern tools and techniques for minimally invasive extractions as a pre-condition of all recontruction especially direct implant. Fibre-reinforced composites and isolation techniques.

Improvements in equipment and materials are key factors in providing the clinician and the patient with new minimally invasive choices. Traditional tooth removal techniques have changed as the clinician now aim to do as little as possible damage to the alveolar bone and soft tissues. Implant reconstruction should always be kept in mind when a tooth is removed. Join Dr van Rensburg for this webinar as he will take you through different methods of doing an “atraumatic extraction”.

The lecture is practical, packed with interesting slides and clinical cases presented by a” wet-fingered” dentist.

After attending this lecture delegates will have a good knowledge about:

  • Different systems available for minimally invasive extractions
  • The use of Luxator instruments and how to use them effectively
  • Fibre reinforced composites as a long-term temporary as part of implant reconstruction
  • Rubber dam and other isolation techniques

Release date: 09/11/2017
Expiration date: 09/11/2020

“Latest innovations to make daily dentistry easier 2 – Minimally invasive extractions” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA CERP and AGD PACE provider.

Speaker(s)

Dr. Jansie van Rensburg

Dr Van Rensburg obtained his degree in dentistry at the University of Pretoria, South Africa in 1980 and has been in general practice since. He has also completed a two-year extended course in Orthodontics which included a clinical attachment position at the Conquest Hospital in Hastings, East Sussex.

Dr Van Rensburg has lectured since 2004 at numerous International and National Dental Congresses, Study Group Meetings, BDA (British Dental Association) meetings, post graduate centres throughout the UK, Europe, South Africa and India.

Dr Van Rensburg has developed a wealth of experience in fibre reinforced composite and normal composite restorations clinically in the surgery. He also lectures extensively on these topics.

Ask the Expert

Leave a Reply