1CEcredit
Livewebinar
Thu, 19 October
11:00 AM EST (New York)

Innovative 3D Imaging: The practicality and integration of 3D radiographic imaging in practice.

Speaker(s): Dr. Diyari Abdah DDS DDS MSc ImpDent

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
Register Now

Please login or register

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of our website. If you already have an account, please login.

If you don't have an account yet, please register. Registration is completely free and it only takes a minute.

Become a member for free

add to calendar

Add the webinar to your calendar

other time zones

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

19 Oct 2017, 08:00 AM

New York, USA

19 Oct 2017, 11:00 AM

London, United Kingdom

19 Oct 2017, 04:00 PM

Berlin, Germany

19 Oct 2017, 05:00 PM

Bucharest, Romania

19 Oct 2017, 06:00 PM

Moskow, Russian Federation

19 Oct 2017, 06:00 PM

Islamabad, Pakistan

19 Oct 2017, 08:30 PM

New Delhi, India

19 Oct 2017, 08:30 PM

Bangkok, Thailand

19 Oct 2017, 10:00 PM

Hanoi, Vietnam

19 Oct 2017, 10:00 PM

Beijing, China

19 Oct 2017, 11:00 PM

Philipines

19 Oct 2017, 11:00 PM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

19 Oct 2017, 11:00 PM

Singapore

19 Oct 2017, 11:00 PM

Taiwan

19 Oct 2017, 11:00 PM

Hong Kong

19 Oct 2017, 11:00 PM

Sydney

20 Oct 2017, 02:00 AM

Innovative 3D Imaging: The practicality and integration of 3D radiographic imaging in practice.

Dr. Diyari Abdah DDS DDS MSc ImpDent

This dental webinar will discuss the various utilizations of CBCT scans when there is an indication for it, with clinical cases and discussion around existing evidence in the literature.

Diagnosing and treatment planning correctly dental and oral procedures involving anatomic variations is among the key factors for a successful outcome.

Over the years, many technologies have been developed and evolved to aid this aim. Cone-Bean CT scans are slowly becoming the standard of care in the fields of Implantology, endodontics and oral-maxillo-facial surgery.

This dental webinar will aim to demystify the uncertainty and anxiety some clinicians may still have as to whether or not to become involved with this technology. It will discuss the various utilizations of this technology in daily practice when there is an indication for it.

A brief description through clinical cases will highlight the different uses of CBCT scan in general practice with discussion around existing evidence in the literature.

The aim of the webinar is:

  • to highlight the benefits of CBCT scans in practice
  • to compare CBCT vs. 2D radiographic imaging
  • when to take or not to take a CBCT scan
  • dose options for various clinical needs
  • predictability vs. working “in the dark”

Release date: 19/10/2017
Expiration date: 19/10/2020

“Innovative 3D Imaging: The practicality and integration of 3D radiographic imaging in practice.” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA CERP and AGD PACE provider.

Speaker(s)

Dr. Diyari Abdah DDS DDS MSc ImpDent

A cosmetic and Implant expert in Private practice in Cambridge – UK.
Passionate about research and innovations, especially in the fields of Implantology and 3D imaging. He deals with all aspects of Implantology and grafting techniques, and has been actively promoting and teaching Implantology to GDPs worldwide for over 15 years through lecturing, clinical research, workshops, articles and mentoring programs, and as a visiting academic at the University of Warwick Medical School (UK) and runs a successful mentoring programme on avoiding and solving problems in Implantology.
Currently on the editorial board of several dental publications.
He is a two times Best Selling Author and an Emmy Award nominee for his humanitarian documentary.

Ask the Expert

Leave a Reply