1CEcredit
Livewebinar
Wed, 28 February
12:00 PM EST (New York)

How to deal with biofilm – new approaches in periodontitis, mucositis and peri-implantitis

Speaker(s): Marisa Roncati

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
Register Now

Please login or register

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of our website. If you already have an account, please login.

If you don't have an account yet, please register. Registration is completely free and it only takes a minute.

Become a member for free

add to calendar

Add the webinar to your calendar

other time zones

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

28 Feb 2018, 09:00 AM

New York, USA

28 Feb 2018, 12:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

28 Feb 2018, 05:00 PM

Berlin, Germany

28 Feb 2018, 06:00 PM

Bucharest, Romania

28 Feb 2018, 07:00 PM

Moskow, Russian Federation

28 Feb 2018, 08:00 PM

Islamabad, Pakistan

28 Feb 2018, 10:30 PM

New Delhi, India

28 Feb 2018, 10:30 PM

Bangkok, Thailand

01 Mar 2018, 12:00 AM

Hanoi, Vietnam

01 Mar 2018, 12:00 AM

Beijing, China

01 Mar 2018, 01:00 AM

Philipines

01 Mar 2018, 01:00 AM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

01 Mar 2018, 01:00 AM

Singapore

01 Mar 2018, 01:00 AM

Taiwan

01 Mar 2018, 01:00 AM

Hong Kong

01 Mar 2018, 01:00 AM

Sydney

01 Mar 2018, 04:00 AM

How to deal with biofilm – new approaches in periodontitis, mucositis and peri-implantitis

Marisa Roncati

Non-surgical therapy remains the cornerstone of periodontal treatment. Patient compliance and proper selection and application of adjunctive antimicrobial agents for sustained biofilm control are important elements in achieving successful long-term results in the non-surgical periodontal therapy.

Non-surgical therapy remains the cornerstone of periodontal treatment. Attention to detail, patient compliance and proper selection and application of adjunctive antimicrobial agents for sustained biofilm control are important elements in achieving successful long-term results. Frequent re-evaluation and careful monitoring allows the practitioner the opportunity to intervene early in the disease state, to reverse or arrest the progression of periodontal and peri-implant diseases, with meticulous non-surgical anti-infective therapy. Various treatment modalities, including, antimicrobial therapy, gingival irrigations, and host modulation, may be used as adjunctive treatments in the non-surgical management of periodontal infections.

The emerging topic to be addressed in this dental webinar will be peri-implantitis. The non-surgical treatment of this condition has proven quite successful in the case of mucositis. Vice versa, in the case of progressive and irreversible bone loss, the non-surgical solution is not predictable, however, it is recommended as a first therapeutic phase. In some well documented clinical cases, the non-surgical option may have very satisfactory long- term outcomes. In other cases, it can help to significantly prolonging the survival rate of severely compromised implants. The protocol, particularly composite and differentiated, associated with the use of PERISOLV, will be described with clinical images, drawings and videos.


Release date: 28/02/2018
Expiration date: 28/02/2021

“How to deal with biofilm – new approaches in periodontitis, mucositis and peri-implantitis” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA CERP and AGD PACE provider.

Speaker(s)

Marisa Roncati

  • Laureata in Lettere Classiche, nel 1981, presso l’UNIVERSITA’ di Bologna
  • Laureata in Odontoiatria e Protesi Dentaria, presso l’Università di Ferrara, nel 2000
  • Igienista Dentale, diplomata a Boston, U.S.A., nel 1984, presso la Forsyth School, Harvard University
  • Prof. a c. Corso di Laurea in Igiene Dentale dell’Università di Bologna (1991-2002) e di Ferrara (2002-2006)
  • Prof. a c. Corso di Laurea in Igiene Dentale dell’Università Politecnica delle Marche (2008- attuale)  Presidente Prof. Angelo Putignano
  • Docente Titolare del modulo didattico “Follow up ed igiene professionale post protesica” al Master Universitario di II livello di Bologna di Protesi ed Implantoprotesi con Tecnologie Avanzate. Direttore Prof Roberto Scotti, 2008-attuale
  • Insegnante all’European Master Degree on Laser Applications (EMDOLA). Università la Sapienza, Roma, Direttore Prof. Umberto Romeo, 2009-attuale

Ask the Expert

Leave a Reply