Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
Register Now

Please login or register

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of our website. If you already have an account, please login.

If you don't have an account yet, please register. Registration is completely free and it only takes a minute.

Become a member for free

add to calendar

Add the webinar to your calendar

other time zones

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

19 Sep 2017, 10:00 AM

New York, USA

19 Sep 2017, 01:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

19 Sep 2017, 06:00 PM

Berlin, Germany

19 Sep 2017, 07:00 PM

Bucharest, Romania

19 Sep 2017, 08:00 PM

Moskow, Russian Federation

19 Sep 2017, 08:00 PM

Islamabad, Pakistan

19 Sep 2017, 10:30 PM

New Delhi, India

19 Sep 2017, 10:30 PM

Bangkok, Thailand

20 Sep 2017, 12:00 AM

Hanoi, Vietnam

20 Sep 2017, 12:00 AM

Beijing, China

20 Sep 2017, 01:00 AM

Philipines

20 Sep 2017, 01:00 AM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

20 Sep 2017, 01:00 AM

Singapore

20 Sep 2017, 01:00 AM

Taiwan

20 Sep 2017, 01:00 AM

Hong Kong

20 Sep 2017, 01:00 AM

Sydney

20 Sep 2017, 03:00 AM

Guided approach in the esthetic zone: surgical and prosthetic considerations

Dr. Stefan Koubi

A fully digital workflow using MGUIDE and showing guided surgery and prosthetic-driven workflow will be presented to highlight these new perspectives which facilitate the everyday practice.

In the last fifteen years, using implants has become an efficient, safe and predictable way to restore dental defects and mimic nature.
At the same time, materials, technique and concepts make it possible to offer contemporary dentistry to our patients.
Dental manufacturers offer awesome products. These need to fit with a precise methodology and treatment planning of the esthetic area, in order to propose solutions to the dentist and improve their daily life.

The aim of this presentation is to suggest a simple way of working and thinking based on the final design which may be summed up by these 3 key words: feasible, teachable and repeatable. Why? Because every day dentistry has to be esthetic, simple and guided.

The practitioner needs consistent concepts and clinical protocols to match with this new reality. So “digital” becomes THE tool to predict and plan the case, starting with the initial step.

A fully digital workflow using MGUIDE and showing guided surgery and prosthetic-driven workflow will be presented to highlight these new perspectives which facilitate the everyday practice.

The pink part will be determined by the ideal white part, guided by the esthetic project (placement of the implant, connected soft tissue graft, customized temporaries and final restoration). A new type of implant will be presented as a versatile tool for solving anterior we well as functional problems (worn dentition).

Both of these topics use the same philosophy (minimally invasive approaches), the same bonding materials (CAD/CAM material, press material), the same concept (visualization, validation, navigation through the mock up and guided surgery) and the same clinical procedure (prep design, temporization, cementation).

Esthetic dentistry becomes simple, digital and even more, accessible.


Release date: 19/09/2017
Expiration date: 19/09/2020

“Guided approach in the esthetic zone: surgical and prosthetic considerations” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA CERP and AGD PACE provider.

Speaker(s)

Dr. Stefan Koubi

Doctor Koubi graduated the University of Marseille in 1998.

He has held a position of Associate Professor in the Restorative department in Marseille University since 2008 and received his PHD in 2011. He was a resident for 3 years in Paris University after his graduation. He has a private office in Marseille and a smile consultation clinic in Paris. His main focus concerns esthetic rehabilitation for cosmetic functional reasons (worn dentition). He is invited to many prestigious academics to lecture on a simple way to achieve high-level esthetic dentistry and he is mainly focused on the teachability of esthetic dentistry. He is a speaker in the esthetic post graduated program in many universities (Marseille, Strasbourg, Ho Chi Minh city, Hanoi). He received the Gold molar title from the students in his university (teacher of the year) in 2012 and title of best French speaker during that same year. In 2014, he was awarded the silver molar award.

Since 2012, he has been a member of the Style Italiano group, responsible for indirect topics.

In 2013, he founded L’institut de la Facette, a private training center, focused on smile design for worn dentition and cosmetic rehabilitation

.He is author of many scientific articles and case reports on esthetic dentistry

Ask the Expert

Leave a Reply