Thu, 26 April
2:00 PM EST (New York)

Beyond Digital Impressions

Speaker(s): Walter Renne DMD

Register Now

Please login or register

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of our website. If you already have an account, please login.

If you don't have an account yet, please register. Registration is completely free and it only takes a minute.

Become a member for free

add to calendar

Add the webinar to your calendar

other time zones

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

26 Apr 2018, 11:00 AM

New York, USA

26 Apr 2018, 02:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

26 Apr 2018, 07:00 PM

Berlin, Germany

26 Apr 2018, 08:00 PM

Bucharest, Romania

26 Apr 2018, 09:00 PM

Moskow, Russian Federation

26 Apr 2018, 09:00 PM

Islamabad, Pakistan

26 Apr 2018, 11:30 PM

New Delhi, India

26 Apr 2018, 11:30 PM

Bangkok, Thailand

27 Apr 2018, 01:00 AM

Hanoi, Vietnam

27 Apr 2018, 01:00 AM

Beijing, China

27 Apr 2018, 02:00 AM


27 Apr 2018, 02:00 AM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

27 Apr 2018, 02:00 AM


27 Apr 2018, 02:00 AM


27 Apr 2018, 02:00 AM

Hong Kong

27 Apr 2018, 02:00 AM


27 Apr 2018, 04:00 AM

Beyond Digital Impressions

Walter Renne DMD

The webinar covers details about the basics of scanning, merging with CBCT, guides, 3D ortho and milling.

Digital smile design and virtual waxing for patient communication and accurate implant surgical guide fabrication.

Learn how romexis digital smile design can be a helpful tool for patient communication and how to translate the 2D smile design into 3D using Plancad Easy.

Release date: 26/04/2018
Expiration date: 26/04/2021

“Beyond Digital Impressions” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA┬áCERP and AGD PACE provider.


Walter Renne DMD

Wally Renne, DMD, is a 2003 graduate of the College of Charleston and a 2008 graduate of the Medical University of South Carolina (MUSC) College of Dental Medicine. He is active in undergraduate dental education and holds a full time faculty position in the department of oral rehabilitation at MUSC. He is the course director for CAD/CAM technologies and ceramics and runs the E4D CAD/CAM clinic at MUSC. Renne maintains an active general dentistry practice utilizing both the CEREC AC and E4D Dentist System.

His special interests in patient treatment include advances in CAD/CAM dentistry, adhesive dentistry and conservative dentistry. He is active in dental research and currently has a patent pending for a new dental adhesive that is permanently antimicrobial and has revolutionary bond durability components that prevent enzyme degradation of the hybrid layer. This bonding agent may prevent recurrent caries and bond breakdown in the long term.

Ask the Expert

Leave a Reply