1CEcredit
Livewebinar
Tue, 21 November
3:00 PM EST (New York)

Adhesive post-endodontic treatment – clinical procedure step-by-step

Speaker(s): Dr. Daniel Cerny

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
Register Now

Please login or register

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of our website. If you already have an account, please login.

If you don't have an account yet, please register. Registration is completely free and it only takes a minute.

Become a member for free

add to calendar

Add the webinar to your calendar

other time zones

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

21 Nov 2017, 12:00 PM

New York, USA

21 Nov 2017, 03:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

21 Nov 2017, 08:00 PM

Berlin, Germany

21 Nov 2017, 09:00 PM

Bucharest, Romania

21 Nov 2017, 10:00 PM

Moskow, Russian Federation

21 Nov 2017, 11:00 PM

Islamabad, Pakistan

22 Nov 2017, 01:30 AM

New Delhi, India

22 Nov 2017, 01:30 AM

Bangkok, Thailand

22 Nov 2017, 03:00 AM

Hanoi, Vietnam

22 Nov 2017, 03:00 AM

Beijing, China

22 Nov 2017, 04:00 AM

Philipines

22 Nov 2017, 04:00 AM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

22 Nov 2017, 04:00 AM

Singapore

22 Nov 2017, 04:00 AM

Taiwan

22 Nov 2017, 04:00 AM

Hong Kong

22 Nov 2017, 04:00 AM

Sydney

22 Nov 2017, 07:00 AM

Adhesive post-endodontic treatment – clinical procedure step-by-step

Dr. Daniel Cerny

During the lecture, procedure of the adhesive post-endodontic treatment will be demonstrated on a clinical video and all the steps explained.

There are two classic reasons for post-endodontic treatment. Secure closure of the root space to prevent contamination of the root system and (when needed) retention of the final tooth restoration. There is another one much more modern in its approach which is fail-safe concept. Dentist needs an option in case of failure of the current treatment. All of the requirements can be completed by using resin composite with or without fiber post. Advantages of the procedure are less invasive dentin preparation, similar modulus elasticity of the build-up to dentin and single session treatment with root canal packing. In order to achieve all the possible advantages, operator needs to understand adhesive procedures, be able to preserve as much dentin as possible and for this, optical devide is highly recommended.

During the lecture, procedure of the adhesive post-endodontic treatment will be demonstrated on a clinical video and all the steps explained.


Release date: 21/11/2017
Expiration date: 21/11/2020

“Adhesive post-endodontic treatment – clinical procedure step-by-step” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA┬áCERP and AGD PACE provider.

Speaker(s)

Dr. Daniel Cerny

Daniel Cerny, private endodontist in Czech Republic, has received his dental degree at the Charles University, Medical School in Hradec Kralove in 1998. Working towards to receive doctorate degree at Palacky University in Olomouc in 2017 with the topic of adhesive post-endodontic treatment.

Between 1998 and 2007 worked as an assistant professor at Charles University, Medical School in Hradec Kralove at the Dpt of Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics. Since 2001 maintains a private practice in Hradec Kralove limited to adhesive dentistry and endodontics.

Chairman of the Czech Endodontic Association (CES) since 2015. Co-founder and first president of Czech Academy of Dental Esthetics (CADE) (2007-2009). 2009 to 2013 on the editorial board of LKS journal (Czech Dental Chamber Journal)

During 1999-2005 member of the European thematic network project Dent-Ed and DentEd Evolves.

Co-owner and director of the continuing education institute HDVI since 2010. Co-founder of the Dental Summit Congress in Prague (Since 2011).

Author/co-author of 28 articles in dental journals mainly in Czech Republic. Co-author of 4 chapters in dental books. Lectures widely both nationally and internationally.

Ask the Expert

Leave a Reply